Meet The Designers

cupcakes goodness, books, doodles, random wild ideas

Seize The Day, Had You?

leave a comment »

This canvas painting caught my eye.  The subjects and painting techniques. That’s where I discover Space Encounter. Mid-century Scandinavian furniture meets with Pop Asia. Reminds me of Shanghai Tang’s boutique shop thou. Folks keen for unique blend of cultures, take a peep into their website or join their facebook.

Spring is in the season, as Kikki.K spotted. This Australian store is quick to open another store at Tampines Mall, Singapore after it’s flagship store at Ion Orchard, Singapore. I am simply mesmerized by the  beautiful pieces where it made stationery pretty and functional. I marveled at their thought processes. Especially their 3am book. Awesome thoughts behind it.

Stepping into their new store, brings a forsaken dream alive. I received a beautiful illustrated bookmark when I was 15.  It was themed around friendships. Later I discovered they had a whole series of stationery line. I remembered having a shared dream of starting a stationery business. Creating quality products with meaningful pretty illustrations. Back then, such concept niche shops are a rare.

I’m happy to be owning another piece of notebook (yet to buy, but possibility is high!), and it shall be a constant reminder to quickly seize the many dreams I weaved. Carpe diem!

Written by Mr & Mrs Merry

September 28, 2010 at 10:14 pm

Posted in Thoughts

Leave a Reply

