Meet The Designers

cupcakes goodness, books, doodles, random wild ideas

I Love Notebooks. Paper and Pencils Works Better for me.

with 2 comments

I love pretty notebooks that either have good finishing or unique designs. I have plenty of such stashed at home.  Ah. I am just one sucker for notebooks.  This series is under PageOne with 4 different expressions. I bought the version of “Humdrum Today, Witty Tomorrow” on Friday.

I also accidentally stumbled upon this pugilist’s look alike kungfu manual notebook that the Chinese readers of Jin Yong will be familiar with. Thou pricey at SGD6.50, I decided to get one for myself! A quick google search- wow, they have an amazing 33 titles to choose from!


Written by poppy

September 12, 2010 at 7:34 pm

Posted in Thoughts

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Same here. I love looking at notebooks and stationery. If I remember correctly, there is a place called Cat Society at Bras Basah that sells quite a number of interesting stationery.

    thecontentguy

    September 23, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    • Yah, that’s a pretty neat sweet shop. But i thought that their collection of books should be more niche and not some random dated books.

      Nonetheless, the ambiance is superb!

      Diana Koh

      September 27, 2010 at 1:36 pm


Leave a Reply

